The Ideal Crystal for Each Chakra

The word “chakra” comes from Sanskrit which means wheel, but refers to a center of spiritual energy within the human body. To understand how chakras work, imagine a turning wheel of energy. At first, everything around it is drawn to its center and then expelled. This results in the creation of a flow of energy. Chakras are energy centers located in different parts of the body, which are connected to the “ soul / consciousness ” through a revolving activity that absorbs and expels a particular type of energy: everything that at a given moment is in a specific sub plane of vibration is attracted to the center, where it is processed and retransmitted out again. In other words, the chakras are nodules of enormous energetic activity, which is given with three functions: receptive, assimilating and transmitting the vital energies.

In total, there are seven chakras, which symbolize the seven levels of the energetic system in the human body and the seven lessons of the spiritual path. The chakras are located along the spinal column, through the neck and the crown of the head. Each of them is related to a group of organs in the human body, which demand energy to function properly. When one of the seven chakras becomes blocked, the person begins to manifest a series of alterations in certain areas of his life, including illnesses, as well as emotional and spiritual disharmony.

To unblock a chakra, we can resort to the energetic properties of semi precious stones. Crystals are an excellent option for channeling retained energy and restoring its flow. If you want to know more about chakra crystals, this article is for you.

Root chakra

Because it is the first chakra, it is considered the one in charge of opening all the other superior chakras, it is like a kind of fundamental base for a good development and growth, which feeds and strengthens the will to live. The root chakra helps maintain balance and is associated with the color red, which represents passion, strength and fire. It is the main chakra of the body, as it acts as an energy pathway to connect the physical body and the earth.

When your root chakra is balanced and with optimal energy, you are filled by a sense of security, stability and connection to Mother Earth and the material. However, people with a blocked root chakra can suffer from various anxiety disorders, nightmares and generally fear for everything in life. Smoky quartz, red jasper, ruby, obsidian, black tourmaline, garnet and all the red or black stones help to strengthen this chakra.

Sacral chakra

The so-called sexual chakra is the centre of unfiltered emotions, sexual energies and creative forces. On a physical level, people with blockages in the sacral chakra often have problems related to the back, kidney and digestion, as well as imbalance in their sexual desire, both a drastic decrease in libido and an excessive increase, which predisposes them to impulsivity. On the other hand, when the sacral chakra is harmonized and functioning correctly, desire, pleasure, balanced sexuality, creativity, ethics and honor are manifested in relationships. The color of this chakra is orange, so the carnelian, sunstone and calcite orange are recommended to strengthen it.

Solar plexus chakra

The third chakra is associated with the color yellow, the element fire and its related power of transformation and self-realization. This chakra is the center of our willpower and self- esteem. The third chakra is located in the zone of the solar plexus, above the navel, in the upper part of the abdomen, that is, the area of the stomach that includes the upper digestive system, the pancreas and the gallbladder. The crystals capable of strengthening and unblocking this chakra are yellow, such as citrine quartz and tiger eye.

A person who focuses his attention on the third chakra tends to filter reality in terms of competitiveness, the attainment of his goals and the need to take risk to increase his personal power.

Heart chakra

Located in the center of our chest, at heart level, this chakra is associated with the green color and the air element. The heart chakra is the energy center of our body and controls love. The frequencies of this chakra gives life to the physical heart, the circulatory system, the lungs, among other organs. When this chakra has a blockage of energy, it can produce circulatory problems, stress, and anxiety.

The crystals that enhance the energy of this chakra are green and some pink, such as chrysoprase, aventurine, green tourmaline, jade, green calcite, emerald and rose quartz.

Throat chakra

The fifth chakra is the energetic center of the expression of our pure being, of the creativity and communication that arise when we are in contact with the other chakras and the universe. The creativity that we found in the sacred chakra unites in the neck chakra with the energies of the other chakras, and the forming power of the ether gives it a certain figure that we transmit to the outside world. Having the fifth chakra open and aligned means speaking, listening and expressing oneself through a higher form of communication.

The insufficient flow of energy in the fifth chakra manifests itself as sore throat, hypothyroidism, neck pain, tonsillitis, ear infection, fear of speaking out loud and in public and inability to express personal truths.

The stones of the throat chakra are blue, such as aquamarine, amazonite and lapis lazuli.

Third eye chakra

The third eye chakra is the centre of energy within our body, which is responsible for intuition, imagination, thought, perception and self-awareness. Located in the center of the forehead, just above the eyes, the third eye chakra is associated with the color indigo and the pineal gland within the brain.

The use of purple indigo healing crystals, such as lepidolite, can improve the health of the third eye chakra.

Crown chakra

The seventh chakra influences our relationship to the supernatural and spirituality. This chakra is the source of deep inner peace and a peculiar joy of living for those who seek it; it promotes perfect harmony between the body, the spirit and the constant movement of the world and the cosmos.

This chakra is normally violet in color, but it can also be seen as white or as an intense light. A person whose crown chakra is badly balanced has a perspective of his life from the almost exclusive angle of superstition, illusion and at the risk of becoming totally paranoid. The crystal that favours this chakra is amethyst, but a crystal quartz or selenite can also be used.

If you want to unlock your chakras and you still don’t have the crystals that will help you do it, don’t waste any more time and contact Crystal Dreams.

Crystal Dreams is a shop selling crystals from all over the world; if you want to know what Crystal Dreams has in store for you, go to

The power of crystals is a gift from Mother Earth to all of us. Take advantage of it!

Leave a Reply